Spotlight on The Witch Within with a special ” new year resolution “guest post by Jacqueline Paige

Spotlight on  The Witch Within with a special ” new year resolution “guest post by Jacqueline Paige

Happy New Year! I hope that you aren’t all nursing hangovers and are instead geared up for the challenges of the year ahead. I don’t gave any resolutions of my own to share but I’m happy to report that today I’m joined by the lovely Jacqueline Paige, author of The Witch Within, who has kindle offered to share hers. So I bid you farewell for today and leave you in her capable hands.


The List

Jacqueline Paige

Being as it’s that time of year again, when the calendar year is almost at an end I’m going to talk about my New Year’s resolutions … or maybe we’ll just call them my to-do list.
I would like to finish all of my present projects … without dropping from exhaustion or going insane (although it might be too late for that last one).
In progress Trilogies and Series I have going right now are:
The Animal Trilogy – book 2 – Scent is in the process of edits and will be released by Eternal Press in the near future. I loved writing my tiger shifters and can’t wait to get started on the third book in the Trilogy – Passion. Big black kitties are the main characters in this story. So in this trilogy I’ve covered wolf-shifter, tiger-shifters and panthers. Of course more will come from some of the other characters but hopefully they can wait until late 2015 before they start bugging me.
The Ancestor’s Enchantment Trilogy – Book 1 The Witch Within is out at Eternal Press. Book 2 and 3 are in queue to be written Magic Descends and The Final Circle. If the characters cooperate both of these should be finished by the end of 2015 – and the second one published. (fingers crossed)
After the Silence – the first volume (Bree) was brought out in four novella’s throughout 2014 and the full volume will be out in January from First Realm Publishing. At this point the first part of Volume 2 (Kane) is out and the second part I believe will be out in February or March. I am presently working on the rest of this volume between edits so it can be released whenever the schedule allows. There are plans for a third volume – but not in 2015 unless the readers demand it (very loudly).
Café Serenity is a single story (I hope) and is coming out in February from Class Act Books – I’m presently finishing up the edits for this as we speak.
In my New Adult Genre The first book in the Alterealm Series is out at First Realm Publishing – The Huntress. The second story is in the planning process and as yet unnamed but will also be out in 2015.

That’s it – all I have planned for 2015 … and I’m exhausted just thinking about it!

Happy New Years everyone! J


About The Witch Within (Ancestor’s Enchantment Trilogy)
Magic locked up long ago for the safety of all awakens in modern society where bad intentions are on every street corner.
Three women unaware of the power their ancestors passed onto them is the only thing that stands between the dark magic that lays in wait.
Available at Amazon

About Jacqueline Paige

Jacqueline Paige lives in Ontario in a small town that’s part of the popular Georgian Triangle area. No one has ever heard of Stayner, so she usually tells people she lives near Collingwood and no, she doesn’t ski at Blue Mountain or at all, in fact she’s not even fond of snow.

She began her writing career in 2006 and since her first published works in 2009 she hasn’t stopped. Jacqueline describes her writing as all things paranormal, which she has proven is her niche with stories of witches, ghosts, physics and shifters now on the shelves.

When Jacqueline isn’t working at her reality job or lost in her writing she spends time with her five children, most of whom are finally able to look after her instead of the other way around. Together they do random road trips, that usually end up with them lost, shopping trips where they push every button in the toy aisle, hiking when there’s enough time to escape and bizarre things like creating new daring recipes in the kitchen. She’s a grandmother to five (so far) and looks forward to corrupting many more in the years to come.
Find her online here:
Twitter @JacqPaige


Helen Treharne

I’m Helen Treharne, fiction author an creator of The Sophie Morgan Vampire Series. I live in South Wales with my husband, young son and rescue cat.
My books are available at all major digital retailers with soft back copies also available from Amazon, Createspace and other stores.
When I’m not writing fiction, I blog at, sharing my experiences of being a busy parent jugging working, writing, and more. Follow me there for my personal insights.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Checkbox GDPR is required


I agree